Testimonials

Whether you are a long-time patient or new to our office, we would love to hear from you. If you’ve had an experience at North Texas Endodontic Associates that you would like to share with us or with others, please click on the button below to leave your feedback. Also, read the feedback we have received from our very satisfied patients.

I had some pain in the area of #19, but after Dr. Small evaluated the situation, he determined the source was actually #20. He performed a root canal in 2 stages, one to clean out the root and treat it with some medicine, the second to complete the work.

Dr. Small has wonderful assistants, Kari and Dede, who quietly assure and work in tandem with him. The office is quiet and efficient.

I also asked Dr. Small to evaluate a gap on the other side of… my mouth that developed within the past 6 months while I was in the chair. He happened to have time to do the eval right then. He has state of the art equipment, including a CAT scan. He was able to identify some bone loss on #30, so before the pain had a chance to develop, he did a root canal on that tooth as well, and made recommendations to my dentist on closing the gap that had developed.

Dr. Small has a lovely temperment and has excellent communication skills. I didn’t have ANY pain during the numbing or root canal procedures. Just felt pressure at times, but that’s on an issue for me. Just jamming with my Nano!

Excellent experiences in 4 appointments in the past week and a half. I recommend this practice without reservation

Dr. Small

10/17/16 – Marie J.

A sincere thank you to Dr. David Witherspoon and all the North Texas Endodontic staff. I was in town for a soccer tournament and had to have a root canal. I had no appointment, but the staff quickly worked me into Dr. Witherspoon’s schedule to ensure I was relieved of my pain. The experience was painless and stress free. Dr. Witherspoon and his staff explained everything in detail and put me right at ease throughout the entire process. I would hi…ghly recommend going to North Texas Endodontic Associates for a root canal procedure. They take great care of you and are experts in their field. Thanks to everyone for helping me in my time of need!

Dr. Witherspoon

9/9/16 - Kim L.

Friendly, looked like that like their job front desk. Caring and put me at ease assistant. Dr. Regan is cute and funny (unusual for a dentist 🙂 You guys were wonderful. Keep it up!

5 stars

Dr. Regan

3/31/2016

Dr. Witherspoon and his assistant were wonderful in doing my root canal. I felt no pain throughout the entire process and was kept informed of what was going on through the procedure.

5 stars

Dr. Witherspoon

3/4/16

The kindness and professionalism. They really care about their patients. You all exceed expectations. Thank you.

5 stars

Dr. Regan

12/15/2015

Simplicity, good mood, professionalism, good team work, eagerness to do their best

5 stars

Dr. Witherspoon

9/30/2013

Things you most liked about our practice: Simplicity, good mood, professionalism, good team work, eagerness to do their best.

5 stars

Dr. Witherspoon

9/30/2013

Things you most liked about our practice: Everything – it was a very positive experience. I don’t know how you could be any better. Dr. Regan was so friendly and his nurse was very helpful and made me comfortable.

5 stars

Dr. Regan

9/19/2013

friendly staff and painless experience

5 stars

Dr. Witherspoon

8/8/2013

Candace and Dr. Regan were both great. I mentioned never having gone to the UK. Dr. Regan shared his stories and suggestions on going – which also kept my mind occupied. I appreciated seeing the x-ray afterward with an explanation as well.

5 stars

Dr. Regan

8/1/2013

I was referred to Dr. Tam for a root canal this morning. I came in EXTREMELY nervous because my dentist could not get my tooth numb enough to work on it. Dr. Tam eased my concern and felt confident that she could perform the root canal painfree. I put my trust in her and the procedure went great. I did not feel a thing! The entire staff was so nice and accommodating. I highly recommend Dr. Tam and the staff at North Texas Endodontic Associates

Dr. Tam

11/1/16

Dr. John D.Regan and his staff at North Texas Endodontic Associates are SUPERB!!! There I received exceptional care in a friendly atmosphere of the latest equipment and technical capabilities. Regardless of the procedure required, my comfort, as well as success of the procedure were paramount goals. THANK YOU Dr. Regan–I got both-pain free and success!!! And special thanks to each of your staff!!

Dr. Regan

10/19/16 – Weindell S.

The injection for my treatment was completely painless, I did not even realize the injection had been done. Throughout the procedure, the nurse checked to make sure I was okay and Dr. Regan explained what he was doing. The whole procedure was smooth, with no pain afterwards. Candice, who assisted Dr. Regan, was excellent.

5 stars

Dr. Regan

3/25/2016

Friendliness of staff. Difficult to improve on perfection.

5 stars

Dr. Witherspoon

2/1/2016

Dr. Regan did an absolutely great job with my root canal. He and the assistant worked together seamlessly and the procedure was over much more quickly than I expected. The procedure with Dr. Regan was one of the most painless dental procedures I can remember – I am normally pretty sensitive to injections in my mouth, but he took the time to make sure the anesthesia injections were minimally painful.

I would absolutely recommend this team for anyone with endodontic needs! Great job!

5 stars

Dr. Regan

12/15/2015

Everyone is very friendly. while empathetic towards the reason for the visit. The teamwork between the dentist and chair side assistant instills confidence.

5 stars

Dr. Regan

9/30/2013

Everyone is very friendly. while empathetic towards the reason for the visit. The teamwork between the dentist and chair side assistant instills confidence.

5 stars

Dr. Regan

9/30/2013

I truly feel that the doctors and ALL of the staff care about you when you come in there – from the front desk to the nurses to the doctors. They treat you with respect and kindness. They are compassionate with you and try their best to ease your pain and get you in a better place again. I feel very safe in their care. Every time I have been there (and I believe this is my 3rd time!), they have been the same kind sweet caring people. If I ever need any more work, I will always come to Dr. Witherspoon and the staff there. The other doctors are great too – had to call them on a holiday weekend due to being sick and they didn’t act like I was bothering them at all. And believe me, I felt bad to be disturbing their holiday but was so grateful that they were there and took the call! 🙂 I am not sure I can think of anything you guys can do better! I think you guys seem to be on top of it all. You even sent a small care package home with me so I would have a little food until Mom could go to the store! I don’t know of any place that does that! So, thanks!

5 stars

Dr. Witherspoon

8/30/2013

Everyone in the office wanted to do all they could to make sure I felt comfortable and at ease. They truly cared about how I felt and reassured me throughout my procedure that all was well. Very caring people. I liked the fact that they called me the next day to see how I was doing. Meant a lot.

5 stars

Dr. Witherspoon

8/5/2013

Very friendly and competent dentist and staff. Crystal handled my initial appointment very well. DeDe and Candace were easy to work with and seemed quite competent. Dr. Small came across as caring and competent.

5 stars

Dr. Small

7/26/2013

I went here yesterday for the first time to have a root canal done. It was a wonderful experience. Dr Tam did an awesome job. The whole office experience was great. Everyone so nice and friendly. I would highly recommend them.

Dr. Tam

10/27/16 – Linda P.

My expectations were exceeded from the very beginning of my endodontic procedure. The front desk staff was super helpful, kind, and patient as they knew I was a little nervous. Both Dr. Regan and Cara fully explained the procedure, and consistently asked me throughout if I was comfortable. Dr. Regan was very fast, efficient, and thorough, and his assistant Cara was very attentive. I appreciated that Dr. Regan took the time to speak with me during both the consultation appointment and after my procedure. He answered all of my questions and I left feeling very confident in the work that was done. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Regan and his staff; I have had zero pain since my procedure and am very happy with the results. As a side note, I have no idea why but I didn’t feel Dr. Regan’s numbing shots at all. Usually, I feel a small pinch but in this case, I felt absolutely nothing! There is nothing that can be done better, everything was pretty smooth and seamless

5 stars

Dr. Regan

3/14/2016

Thoroughness of the preparation and the constant update of my status during the procedure. Both Dr. Small and DeDe are top flite professionals! Initial call, appointment and procedure all in same day was great!

5 stars

Dr. Small

1/6/2016

Extremely Comfortable

5 stars

Dr. Small

9/2/2015

I truly feel that the doctors and ALL of the staff care about you when you come in there – from the front desk to the nurses to the doctors. They treat you with respect and kindness. They are compassionate with you and try their best to ease your pain and get you in a better place again. I feel very safe in their care. Every time I have been there (and I believe this is my 3rd time!), they have been the same kind sweet caring people. If I ever need any more work, I will always come to Dr. Witherspoon and the staff there. The other doctors are great too – had to call them on a holiday weekend due to being sick and they didn’t act like I was bothering them at all. And believe me, I felt bad to be disturbing their holiday but was so grateful that they were there and took the call! 🙂

5 stars

Dr. Witherspoon

9/30/2013

Everything – it was a very positive experience.

5 stars

Dr. Regan

9/19/2013

NTEA is a First Class organization. Everything about my experience was great! The offices were spotless, pleasant and relaxing. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The equipment was state of the art. The doctor took time to explain everything. He had a very good “bed-side manner”. I experienced No pain at any time during the procedure, other than some minor difficulty in getting my mouth open wide enough, for a long enough period of time. I felt at all times that the proper care and treatment was being performed. I had been dreading having a root canal, but it turned out to be only a minor inconvenience — afterward some minor jaw pain and swelling (though not from the rct, from the injections and open mouth).

5 stars

Dr. Regan

8/8/2013

Everyone in the office wanted to do all they could to make sure I felt comfortable and at ease. They truly cared about how I felt and reassured me throughout my procedure that all was well. Very caring people. I liked the fact that they called me the next day to see how I was doing. Meant a lot.

5 stars

Dr. Witherspoon

8/5/2013

The staff in the office as well as Dr. Small and his assistance are absolutely fantastic! All of the people within the office are extremely professional, warm, and attentive to the patients. This is the second time that I have had to have a root canal and I specifically asked for Dr. Small to perform the work, because I had used him before and wouldn’t dream of using anyone else. He is the best!

5 stars

Dr. Small

7/23/2013